The Library will CLOSE at 6 PM on Wednesday, November 26. The Library will be CLOSED on Thursday and Friday, November 27 and 28 for Thanksgiving. The Virtual Library is still available 24/7.

Adult Events

E.g., 2014 Nov 27

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Monday, December 1, 2014

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Pages

APL Recommends

Cover of the book Divergent
By Veronica Roth.
In a future Chicago, sixteen-year-old Beatrice Prior must choose among five predetermined factions to define her identity for the rest of her life, a decision made more difficult when she discovers that she is an anomoly who does not fit into any one group, and that the society she lives in is not perfect after all.