Adult Events

E.g., 2014-07-31

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Friday, August 1, 2014

2:00 PM Summer Shorts - Short story discussion series at Recycled Reads Bookstore

Saturday, August 2, 2014

10:00 AM Talk Time at Howson Branch

Monday, August 4, 2014

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

2:00 PM Summer Shorts - Short story discussion series at Recycled Reads Bookstore

Saturday, August 9, 2014

10:00 AM Talk Time at Howson Branch
1:30 PM Cafe y Libros - Coffee and Books at Cepeda Branch

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Monday, August 11, 2014

6:30 PM Make, Craft, Create - Adult Craft Night at Ruiz Branch

Pages

APL Recommends

Cover of the book My American unhappiness
By Dean Bakopoulos.
A clairvoyant when it comes to the Starbucks orders of strangers, a quixotic renegade when it comes to the federal bureaucracy, and a devoted believer in the afternoon cocktail and the evening binge, Zeke Pappas has an irreverent voice that is a marvel of lacerating wit and heart-on-sleeve emotion, underscored by a creeping paranoia and made more urgent by the hope that if he can only find a wife, he might have a second chance at life.