Databases

Databases

The Austin Public Library subscribes to a variety of online resources for your information, education and entertainment. 

Show all databases

Virtual Library

Virtual Library Home

Databases by Title or Subject

New and Highlighted Databases

Digital access to American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.

eBooks for youth about the Civil Rights Movement and Civic Action

Over 3 million full-text articles covering all major academic subject areas to start you on your research

Listen Now: Streaming fresh sounds from the Austin music scene!

Find demographics data, market research and directory information

Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business

Provides a step-by-step process to start and grow a business

Lectures from top professors on a variety of subjects in audio and video

Learn over 70 world languages, take more than 20 ESL/ELL courses, and improve your proficiency with Mango Premiere films.

App: iOS | Android | Kindle Fire

Magazine articles, primary sources, biographies, images and eBooks for high school students.

Magazine articles, reference books, primary source documents, photos and maps

Access to the New York Times website and app: articles from 1851 to today, along with videos, company data and interactive features.

App: iOS | Android

US and international newspaper articles with radio and TV news transcripts

Brief tutorials for our most popular Virtual Library resources.

Ofrece artículos de más de 50 revistas en español de los Estados Unidos y el mundo

Articles from over 50 Spanish-language magazines from the United States and internationally.

Ratings for stocks, mutual funds, banks, credit unions and insurance companies. Financial literacy and planning tools.

Ask a Librarian