Please note that soon all database access will require library card number as well as a Password/PIN. Please contact Ask A Librarian if you need assistance obtaining either of these.

Databases

3 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Arts and Humanities

Arts and Humanities through the Eras

Covers Ancient Egypt, Ancient Greece and Rome, Medieval Europe, Renaissance Europe, and the Age of the Baroque and Enlightenment

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

Free access to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA). These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.

Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable

The 19th edition of this classic reference work.

Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre

A comprehensive international guide to all aspects of theatre.

Freegal Music

Freegal Music logo

Freegal Music is coming soon!

Download music MP3s from the Sony catalog and more. Millions of songs to choose from.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

eBooks about the arts, business, history, literature, religion, social sciences, and travel.

Grove Encyclopedia of American Art

A comprehensive reference source about American art and architecture.

Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture

The most current and comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period.

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History

Chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the worldwide history of art, as illustrated by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collections

JSTOR

Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

National Jukebox

Historical Recordings from the Library of Congress.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome

A comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE.

Play Index

Index to plays published separately and in collections

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Full-text journals with coverage of theology and philosophical studies