Databases

We’ve upgraded our Catalog to include your OverDrive checkouts and holds. Read our blog for more details.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Business and Nonprofits

Advertising Red Books

Advertising RedbooksInformation on advertisers, brands, and advertising agencies

AtoZdatabases

AtoZdatabasesReference and marketing database includes 30 million business profiles and 220 million residents.

Austin Business Journal

Austin Business JournalLatest breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

Austin Business Journal - Book of Lists

The Austin Business Journal's annual Book of Lists.

Look for the Digital Book of Lists link in the middle column.

Brands and Their Companies

Brands and Their CompaniesLists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors.

Business Abstracts with Full Text

Business Abstracts with Full TextFull-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982. Indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981

Business Information Guide

Research tools for the following Business topics: Import/Export, Industry Information, Investing, Nonprofits, Management, Starting a Local Business, Advertising, Business Plans, Funding for Texas Businesses, Marketing Research, Company Information.

Business Insights: Essentials

Research and analyze companies and industries around the world.Business Insights: Essentials

Business Plans Handbook Collection

Business Plans HandbookActual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses.

Business Source Complete

Business Source CompleteFull text of more than 8,800 business serials, company profiles, and market research

Business Source Complete: Country Reports

Country reports from various sources

Dallas Business Journal

Dallas Business JournalLatest breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.

Encyclopedia of AssociationsCovers more than 23,000 organizations

Factiva

FactivaMore than 26,000 sources from 159 countries in 22 languages, plus company reports and current and historical market data.

Please log off when you're done: the Library has a limited number of concurrent users.

Fintel Business Scorecard

FintelAn easy-to-understand, quick and insightful snapshot of selected factors of your company's performance in comparison with your industry peers and competitors.

Fintel Industry Metrics

Fintel Industry MetricsIndustry benchmarks for more than 2,500 industries

Foundation Directory Online Professional

Information on grantmakers and grants
Faulk Central Library access only.

A Library staff member must log customers into the site. When finished please log out to allow others access to the database. The Library's subscription allows only 3 concurrent users.  

Gale Directory Library

Gale Directory LibraryIncludes the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, the Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S., and Brands and Their Companies.

Global Road Warrior

Global Road WarriorSocial, cultural, business, and travel information for 175 countries

Houston Business Journal

Houston Business JournalLatest breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

Investing for the Long Run

A guide with strategies and solutions to help you shape up your personal finances.

JSTOR

JSTOR logoAcademic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations

LexisNexis Corporate AffiliationsSearch for reliable and relevant data on over 1 million businesses

Morningstar Investment Research Center

MorningstarIndependent reports on 30,000 mutual funds, stocks, and ETFs for the individual investor.

Please log off by clicking on the End Session link to allow others access to the database. The Library subscription allows only 5 concurrent users.  

Regional Business News

Regional Business NewsComprehensive full text articles from regional business publications

San Antonio Business Journal

San Antonio Business JournalLatest breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

Small Business Reference Center

A full-text resource for small business and entrepreneurial research

SOSDirect

Library access only
Up-to-date information about Texas business organizations from the Texas Secretary of State

SRDS Standard Rate & Data Service

SRDSMedia rates and marketing tools.

Texas Connector

Texas ConnectorAn interactive mapping tool for grants, nonprofits, and Texas statistics.

Texas Legal Forms

Texas LegalFormsLegal forms specific to Texas include official, state-specific litigation, business, personal, real estate, and general forms
Users should consult an attorney for serious legal matters.

Value Line

Value LineCoverage of 1,700 stocks in The Value Line Investment Survey Plus and 1,800 in the The Small and Mid-Cap. edition.

Value Line updated its platform on July 10, 2014.

In the Library: Use the Chrome Browser to print. Internet Explorer has printing problems.