Databases

3 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Directories

Advertising Red Books

Information on advertisers, brands, and advertising agencies

AtoZdatabases

Reference and marketing database includes 30 million business profiles and 220 million residents.  

AtoZdatabases App

AtoZdatabases appSupported devices:  Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod Touch.  Android coming soon.

Use to find businesses and residents across the U.S.  Enter your Library Card number to access. 

Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.

Covers more than 23,000 organizations

Foundation Directory Online Professional

Information on grantmakers and grants
Faulk Central Library access only. A Library staff member must log customers into the site. When finished please log out to allow others access to the database. The Library's subscription allows only 3 concurrent users.  

Gale Directory Library

Includes the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media and the Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media

Directory listings for print and broadcast media

Literary Market Place

The directory of America and Canadian book publishing. 

Please log out and exit your browser when you're finished. The Library's subscription allows only 5 concurrent users.  

Marquis Who's Who and Biographies Online

Database of over 1.4 million biographies of leaders and achievers from around the world

Serials Directory

Bibliographic information and current prices for US and international serial titles 

SRDS Standard Rate & Data Service

Available at the Faulk Central Library only. A librarian will log you on. Please log off when finished since only one user at a time can access the database.
A database of media rates and information