Please note that soon all database access will require library card number as well as a Password/PIN. Please contact Ask A Librarian if you need assistance obtaining either of these.

Databases

3 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Health and Medicine

Alt HealthWatch

Complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness

Consumer Health Complete (CHC)

Covers all areas of health and wellness

Health Reference Center - Academic

A one-stop, full service resource for health-related research 

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Authoritative health-related information

Health Source: Nursing/Academic

Full-text journals with strong coverage of nursing and allied health topics 

MedicLatina

Texto completo con cerca de 100 revistas avaladas por profesionales en el área de medicina en Español.
 

Full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in Spanish.

MEDLINE

Citations to journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine

National Library of Medicine

Consumer health information resources including MedlinePlus

Natural & Alternative Treatments (NAT)

Complementary and alternative medicine information for the consumer-health researcher

PLoS - Public Library of Science

Open-access peer-reviewed journal articles.

Salud en Español

Consumer Health Complete ofrece investigación comprensiva en Español sobre condiciones, procedimientos, tratamientos y noticias de salud.

Teen Health & Wellness

Provides health information for middle school and high school students.

Teen Hotlines App

Teen Hotlines App Supported Devices: iPhone, iPad, iPhone Touch