Databases

Comics Plus has increased the check-out limit to 15 titles at a time. Read your favorite comics and graphic novels online today!

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - History and Social Sciences

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search CompleteThousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study.

American Indian Histories and Cultures

American Indian Histories and CulturesArchival collection of historical documents about Native American history.

American Song

American SongStream over 120,000 songs from all eras and genres of American music.

American West

The American WestExplore tales of frontier life, pioneers, Wild West shows, the Gold Rush, vigilantes and outlaws

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA)

Citations to articles covering Native North American culture, history, and life

Facts on File: World News Digest

World News DigestSeven decades of news and up-to-date articles

Family Studies Abstracts

Family Studies AbstractsCovers essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference LibraryeBooks about the arts, business plans, history, literature, religion, social sciences, and travel.

General Research Information Guide

Provides research tools on the following topics: Newspapers, Magazines, and Journals; Philosophy; Statistics.

Government Information Guide

Provides information on the following topics: Austin and Travis County Government; Government Services by Subject; Federal Government; Texas Government.

JSTOR

Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Legal Information Guide

Provides research tools on the following topics: Copyright, Public Domain, Trademarks and Patents; Federal Legal Research; Legal Research Websites; Technical Building Codes for the City of Austin; Texas Legal Research.

Military & Government Collection

Military & Government CollectionCurrent news pertaining to all branches of the military and government 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints in ContextAuthoritative pro/con views from articles, essays, topic overviews, and primary sources.

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference LogoLanguage dictionaries and subject reference eBooks

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionA comprehensive collection of full-text, peer-reviewed journals 

Race Relations Abstracts

Race Relations AbstractsCovers ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. 

Readers' Guide Retrospective 1890-1982

Index to general-interest periodicals published in the US from 1890 - 1982 

Statistical Abstract of the United States

Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThe authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.