Skip to content

COA Header

  • Austintexas.gov
  • Airport
  • Library
  • Austin Energy
  • Austin Water
  • Convention Center
  • Visitors Bureau
  • Open Government
  • Home
  • My APL
    • Checked Out
    • Holds
    • Fines
    • My Shelves
      • Completed
      • For Later
      • In Progress
    • My Lists
    • I'm Following
    • Recently Shared
    • Ignored Users
    • Inbox
    • Downloadables Account
    • My Account - Classic
  • Explore
    • Recent Activity
    • New Titles
    • Awards
    • Best Sellers
    • Staff Picks
    • Featured Languages
    • Classic Catalog
    • Downloadables Catalog
    • Research Catalog
    • WorldCat
    • Suggest a Title
  • Locations
    • Interactive Map of all locations
      • Faulk Central Library
      • Austin History Center
      • Carver Branch
      • Cepeda Branch
      • Hampton Branch at Oak Hill
      • Howson Branch
      • Little Walnut Creek Branch
      • Manchaca Road Branch
      • Milwood Branch
      • North Village Branch
      • Old Quarry Branch
      • Pleasant Hill Branch
      • Recycled Reads Bookstore
      • Ruiz Branch
      • St. John Branch
      • Southeast Branch
      • Spicewood Springs Branch
      • Terrazas Branch
      • Twin Oaks Branch
      • University Hills Branch
      • Willie Mae Kirk Branch
      • Windsor Park Branch
      • Yarborough Branch
    • Download Map
    • Holiday Schedule
    • Who's Open Today?
    • Find out more - A New Central Library for Austin
  • Ask Us
    • Library Cards
    • Downloadables
    • Browse All Topics
    • Hold or Reserve a Title?
    • My APL/My Account?
    • Research
  • Services
    • Ask a Librarian!
    • APL Blogs
    • APL Recommends
    • Computers and Wi-Fi
    • Databases
    • Virtual Library
    • Library Cards
    • Research
    • Youth Services
  • About
    • Información en Español
    • FAQ
    • Library Services
    • APL Friends Foundation
    • APL Director's Report
    • Contact Us
    • Ask a Librarian
    • APL on Facebook
    • APL on Twitter
    • Customer Satisfaction Survey
  • Austin History Center
    • About Us
      • AHC History
        • Timeline of AHC History
        • History of Our Building
      • Visit Us
        • Driving Directions and Parking
        • Public Transportation
        • What to Expect
      • Contact Us
      • Staff Directory
      • Meeting Room
    • Research
      • Austin History
      • Subject Guides
      • Reference Services
      • Everything Austin
      • Online Reference Tools
      • Preserving Your History
    • Collections
      • Architectural Archives
      • Archives and Manuscripts
      • Austin Files
      • Books/City Reports
      • Maps
      • Oral History/Audio
      • Periodicals
      • Photographs
      • Video
    • Photographs
      • Photographic Collections
      • Ordering Photos
      • Online Photo Collections
    • Outreach
      • Community Archivists Program
      • African American Community Archivist
      • Asian American Community Archivist
      • Mexican American Community Archivist
      • Speakers Bureau
    • Exhibits
      • Current Exhibits
      • Online Exhibits
      • Exhibit Videos
    • News & Events
    • Get Involved
      • Volunteer
      • Donate Items
      • Support the AHC
  • Youth
    • Recommended for Youth
    • Events for Youth
    • Youth Blog
  • Recycled Reads

Databases

Database Home | eJournal Finder | Findit Plus | Virtual Library | Popular Databases | Database Help
3 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Language Learning

Global Reference Center

Comprehensive online content in Spanish, Korean, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, and French

more



Powerspeak Languages

Learn Spanish, French, Mandarin Chinese, German, Italian, Korean, Russian, and English for Spanish speakers and Mandarin speakers

more



TumbleBook Library

Animated, talking picture books for kids

Available on all mobile devices.

more



Database Subjects

All Databases
Arts and Humanities
Auto, Engine, and Electronics Repair
Biography
Books and Literature
Business and Investment
Dictionaries and Usage
Directories
Do-It-Yourself
eBooks and eJournals
Education and Social Sciences
En Español
Encyclopedias
Genealogy
Geography and Cultures
Grants
Health and Medicine
History and Government
Homework Help
Jobs and Careers
Language Learning
Law and Legal Forms
Magazines, Newspapers, and Journals
Maps and Travel
Mobile Resources
Music
Popular Databases
Primary Sources
Science and Technology
Test Preparation
Texas
TexShare Databases
Video
  • Home
    • My Catalog Account
    • My Downloadable Account
    • Library Cards
    • Site Search
    • Support the Library
    • Biblioteca Pública de Austin
    • Search the Site
  • Locations/Hours
    • Branches
    • Interactive Map
    • Holiday Schedule
    • Download Map
    • Who's Open today?
    • New Central Library
  • Research
    • Online Databases
    • Library Catalog
    • Austin History Center
    • Information Guides
    • Ask a Librarian
    • Find Jobs
  • Contact
    • Ask a Librarian
    • About the Library
    • How do I? / APL FAQ
    • Library Friends Foundation
  • Catalog
    • Search the Catalog
    • My Account
    • Advanced Search
    • Suggest a Title
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • APL Recommends
  • Programs
    • Events and Programs
    • Computer Classes
    • Connected Youth
    • Book Clubs
    • Calendar
    • Youth Calendar
    • New Immigrants Center
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Recycled Reads
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Youth Services
  • Recommendations
    • APL Recommends
    • Youth Recommendations
    • APL Blog
    • Personal Picks
    • Book Clubs
    • Fiction
    • Nonfiction
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Friend us on Facebook
  • Contact Us
  • Work for the Library
  • Volunteer at the Library
  • Privacy Policy
  • Director's Report
  • Customer Satisfaction Survey