Library Closed Saturday, May 25, through Monday, May 27.

Austin Public Library facilities and the Austin History Center will be CLOSED Saturday, May 25, through Monday, May 27. Recycled Reads, the Austin Public Library’s used bookstore, will be open Saturday and Sunday, but will be closed on Memorial Day.

Please note that soon all database access will require library card number as well as a Password/PIN. Please contact Ask A Librarian if you need assistance obtaining either of these.

Databases

3 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Popular Databases

Atomic Training

Short online how-to training tutorials on software applications including Microsoft, Adobe, Apple, Google, and more!

AtoZdatabases

Reference and marketing database includes 30 million business profiles and 220 million residents.  

ChiltonLibrary.com

Domestic and import vehicle information updated monthly
When finished please log out to allow other users access to the database. The Library's subscription allows only 2 concurrent users.

Consumer Reports

Full text from 1991-present from the MasterFile Premier database.

The current issue of Consumer Reports is also available to download through Zinio.

eBooks from EBSCOhost

Thousands of eBooks that can be read online

eJournal Finder

Index to full text periodicals included in APL databases

Factiva

More than 26,000 sources from 159 countries in 22 languages, plus company reports and current and historical market data.

Please log off when you're done: the Library has a limited number of concurrent users.

FindIt Plus

Search APL's catalog and selected databases with one search

HeritageQuest Online

Genealogy research tools including Federal Census, family and local histories, and more 

JOBview Austin

Find jobs in Austin, other Texas cities, and other states

JSTOR

Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

LearningExpressLibrary.com

Academic, civil service, GED, military, and professional and certification practice tests, US citizenship tests, and adult skill building. También recursos para Hispanohablantes.  

MasterFILE Premier

Magazine articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags

OverDrive

Downloadable eBooks, eAudiobooks and Videos for adults, youth, and Spanish speakers.

You can check out 3 items at time, have 5 holds, and select a check-out period of 7 or 14 days. Once you are notified that a hold is available, you have 72 hours in which to check it out. There are no renewals.

Powerspeak Languages

Learn Spanish, French, Mandarin Chinese, German, Italian, Korean, Russian, and English for Spanish speakers and Mandarin speakers

Press Display

Over 2,200 current newspapers from 97 countries in 54 languages, including the Austin American-Statesman. Browse articles, pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices in full-color, full-page format, just like the print edition.

When finished please sign out to allow others access to the database. The Library's subscription allows only 5 concurrent users.

SAMS Photofact Online

Schematics and wiring diagrams for TVs, DVDs, LCD & HDTV, radios, and VCRs updated monthly  

TumbleBook Library

Animated, talking picture books for kids

Available on all mobile devices.

Value Line Investment Survey Plus Edition

Coverage of 1,700 stocks in The Value Line Investment Survey and 1,800 in the The Small and Mid-Cap. edition.

In the Library: Use the Chrome Browser to print. Internet Explorer has printing problems.

First-time users must accept the "terms and conditions" by checking the box, then click "log on" in the upper right corner to access the database.

WorldCat

All the items cataloged by member libraries worldwide

Zinio

Zinio is here!

Download full-text, full-color magazines to any internet-enabled device. Turn the pages like a real magazine. Over a hundred titles are available.