Due to system maintenance, the Library catalog will not be available on Sunday, April 27 between 7:30 AM and 11 AM. There may be brief outages to the Virtual Library and Online Databases during this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Databases

Check out Freegal Music! Stream 3 hours of music a day and download 3 tracks each week.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Primary Sources

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search CompleteThousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study.

American Decades Primary Sources

American Decades Primary SourcesPrimary sources from the 20th century

American Indian Histories and Cultures

American Indian Histories and CulturesArchival collection on American Indian history

American West

The American WestExplore tales of frontier life, pioneers, Wild West shows, the Gold Rush, vigilantes and outlaws

Britannica Library

Britannica LibraryEncyclopædia entries, magazine articles, images, and downloadable videos, for Children, Young Adults, and Adults

DocsTeach

Thousands of primary source documents bring the past to life

DPLA - Digital Public Library of America

A collection of online exhibitions and primary sources from libraries, archives, and museums throughout the United States.

Facts on File: World News Digest

World News DigestSeven decades of news and up-to-date articles

History Study Center

History Study CenterA collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.

JSTOR

JSTOR logoAcademic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

National Jukebox

Historical Recordings from the Library of Congress.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints in ContextAuthoritative pro/con views from articles, essays, topic overviews, and primary sources.

Project Gutenberg

Project GutenbergDownload free eBooks for Kindle, Android, iPad, Nook, ePub, or read online. No registration required.

Student Research Center

Student Research CenterSearch magazines, newspapers, biographies, country reports, and multimedia for grades 6-12. Limiting by Lexile Reading Level is available.