Databases

3 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Science and Technology

Academic Search Complete

Thousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study.

AccessScience

Full text of the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, and much more.

AGRICOLA

Citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library

American Physical Society Journals

Library access only
Over 400,000 scientific research papers from 1983 to the present

Atomic Training

Short online how-to training tutorials on software applications including Microsoft, Adobe, Apple, Google, and more.

Computer Source

Full-text articles cover technical and consumer topics 

Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics

Covers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

eBooks about the arts, business, history, literature, religion, social sciences, and travel.

GreenFILE

A bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns

Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Index to journals, books, research reports, and conference proceeding

Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts

Index to trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals

JSTOR

Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Index of topics covering librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

PLoS - Public Library of Science

Open-access peer-reviewed journal articles.

SAMS Photofact Online

Schematics and wiring diagrams for TVs, DVDs, LCD & HDTV, radios, and VCRs updated monthly  

Science & Technology Collection

More than 800 full-text journals plus indexing and abstracts for more publications

Science.gov

Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites