Library Closed Saturday, May 25, through Monday, May 27.

Austin Public Library facilities and the Austin History Center will be CLOSED Saturday, May 25, through Monday, May 27. Recycled Reads, the Austin Public Library’s used bookstore, will be open Saturday and Sunday, but will be closed on Memorial Day.

Please note that soon all database access will require library card number as well as a Password/PIN. Please contact Ask A Librarian if you need assistance obtaining either of these.

Databases

3 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - TexShare Databases

Academic Search Complete

Thousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study.

AGRICOLA

Citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library

Alt HealthWatch

Complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA)

Citations to articles covering native North American culture, history, and life

Business Source Complete

Full text for more than 8,800 business serials, company profiles, and market research

Computer Source

Full-text articles cover technical and consumer topics 

Consumer Health Complete (CHC)

Covers all areas of health and wellness

Discovery Texas / Library of Texas

Search the TexShare databases and multiple Texas library catalogs simultaneously.

eBooks from EBSCOhost

Thousands of eBooks that can be read online

EBSCOhost Mobile App

EBSCOSupported devices: Apple, BlackBerry, Android, Windows, Dell Axim, Palm, Pocket PC

Download an app and search dozens of databases covering a wide range of subjects.

EBSCOhost Web - All databases

View and search all the Ebscohost research databases available through APL 

Economía y Negocios

Citas de artículos en las áreas de negocios y economía en español y portugués
Citations to articles on business and economics in Spanish and Portuguese.

ERIC

Index of journal articles, books, and reports on education topics, plus a growing collection of full-text resources.

Fuente Académica

Base de datos a texto completo que incluye 260 revistas académicas en Español
Full text of 260 scholarly publications in Spanish 

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

Over 25,000 entries, images, and brief biographies 

GreenFILE

A bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns

Health Reference Center - Academic

A one-stop, full service resource for health-related research 

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Authoritative health-related information

Health Source: Nursing/Academic

Full-text journals with strong coverage of nursing and allied health topics 

HeritageQuest Online

Genealogy research tools including Federal Census, family and local histories, and more 

Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Index to journals, books, research reports, and conference proceeding

InfoTrac Newsstand

Search and view articles from more than 1,000 U.S. and international newspapers

Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts

Index to trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals

Job & Career Accelerator

Explore detailed information on over 1,000 different occupations, and search over five million local and national job postings.

Kids Search

Kids SearchElementary, Middle, and Junior High school students can search multiple databases simultaneously

LearningExpress eBooks

Study guides and test-preparation books for school, licensing, certification, or competitive entry-level exams

LearningExpressLibrary.com

Academic, civil service, GED, military, and professional and certification practice tests, US citizenship tests, and adult skill building. También recursos para Hispanohablantes.  

Legal Collection

Scholarly law journals covering current issues and trends of the legal world 

Literature Resource Center

Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of literary works from every age and discipline 

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Primary sources, magazine articles, biographies, graphics, and reference eBooks for High School Students.

MasterFILE Premier

Magazine articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags

MedicLatina

Texto completo con cerca de 100 revistas avaladas por profesionales en el área de medicina en Español.
 

Full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in Spanish.

MEDLINE

Citations to journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine

Middle Search Plus

Primary sources, magazine articles, biographies, graphics, and full-text reference eBooks for Middle School Students.

Military & Government Collection

Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government 

Natural & Alternative Treatments (NAT)

Complementary and alternative medicine information for the consumer-health researcher

Newspaper Source

Full text of US and international newspapers and radio and TV news shows 

Primary Search

Magazines articles, encyclopedias, and graphics for Elementary School Students.

Professional Development Collection

A comprehensive collection of full-text education journals

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

A comprehensive collection of full-text, peer-reviewed journals 

Regional Business News

Comprehensive full text articles from regional business publications

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Full-text journals with coverage of theology and philosophical studies

Science & Technology Collection

More than 800 full-text journals plus indexing and abstracts for more publications

Searchasaurus

SearchasaurusFun and easy searching for elementary school students

Serials Directory

Bibliographic information and current prices for US and international serial titles 

Student Research Center

Database for grades 6-12 includes magazines, newspapers, biographies, country reports, multimedia. Limiting by Lexile Reading Level is available.

TDNet Journal Locator

Searchable list of all the journal titles available in the TexShare databases. Use as a back up to eJournal Finder.

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps

Detailed property and land-use records of Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970 

Texas Reference Center

Full-text articles and books about Texas and Texans

TexShare Home Page

Authoritative, full-text articles from verifiable, subscription-only sources

TOPICSearch

Current events database spotlights social, political, and economic issues

Twentieth Century American and English Poetry Collections

Collections of poetry in full text 

Vocational & Career Collection

Full-text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals 

World History Collection

A global look at history with full-text content from international journals 

WorldCat

All the items cataloged by member libraries worldwide