Due to system maintenance, the Library catalog will not be available on Sunday, April 27 between 7:30 AM and 11 AM. There may be brief outages to the virtual library during this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Databases

Check out Freegal Music! Stream 3 hours of music a day and download 3 tracks each week.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - Texas

Austin American-Statesman

Austin American-StatesmanThe Austin American-Statesman is available back to 1989 in the NewsBank database.

The Austin American-Statesman is available back to 1989 in the Factiva database.

PressDisplay has today's Austin American-Statesman and a two month backfile.

Austin Business Journal

Austin Business JournalLatest breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

Austin Business Journal - Book of Lists

The Austin Business Journal's annual Book of Lists.

Look for the Digital Book of Lists link in the middle column.

Dallas Business Journal

Dallas Business JournalLatest breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

Discovery Texas / Library of Texas

Search the TexShare databases and multiple Texas library catalogs simultaneously.

Handbook of African-American Texas

Over 850 entries on African Americans in Texas, from 1528 to the present.

Handbook of Texas Online

Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture

Houston Business Journal

Houston Business JournalLatest breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

NewsBank

NewsBankSearch and view articles from over 2,000 newspapers, including the Austin American-Statesman, the Dallas Morning News, and the Houston Chronicle.

San Antonio Business Journal

San Antonio Business JournalLatest breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

Texas Connector

Texas ConnectorAn interactive mapping tool for grants, nonprofits, and Texas statistics.

Texas County Highway Maps

Search Texas highway maps by county name. Open full-color PDF maps.

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps

Digital Sanborn MapsDetailed property and land-use records of Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970 

Texas Legal Forms

Texas LegalFormsLegal forms specific to Texas include official, state-specific litigation, business, personal, real estate, and general forms
Users should consult an attorney for serious legal matters.

Texas Reference Center

Texas Reference CenterFull-text articles and books about Texas and Texans