Please note that soon all database access will require library card number as well as a Password/PIN. Please contact Ask A Librarian if you need assistance obtaining either of these.

Databases

3 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Databases - eBooks and eJournals

3M Cloud Library

3M Cloud Library is coming soon! 

 

Enjoy an eBook collection with wireless browsing and borrowing, and Internet-free reading. Easy-to-use apps are available for most devices.

Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable

The 19th edition of this classic reference work.

Brewer's Famous Quotations

An authoritative reference source for "Who really said what."

Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre

A comprehensive international guide to all aspects of theatre.

Dictionary of American Family Names

More than 70,000 of the most commonly occurring surnames in the United States.

Directory of Open Access Journals

Indexing, abstracting, and full text for selected international scholarly journals 

eBooks from EBSCOhost

Thousands of eBooks that can be read online

eJournal Finder

Index to full text periodicals included in APL databases

Encyclopedia of Africa

Authoritative, thorough, and up-to-date encyclopedia entries about Africa.

Gale Directory Library

Includes the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media and the Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

eBooks about the arts, business, history, literature, religion, social sciences, and travel.

Green's Dictionary of Slang

Over 10 million slang words from the English language defined.

Grove Encyclopedia of American Art

A comprehensive reference source about American art and architecture.

Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture

The most current and comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period.

LearningExpress eBooks

Study guides and test-preparation books for school, licensing, certification, or competitive entry-level exams

OneClickdigital

OneClickdigital is here!

Downloadable audiobooks for all devices

The Mac app for OneClickdigital Media Manager is currently unavailable.
04/30/2013

OverDrive

Downloadable eBooks, eAudiobooks and Videos for adults, youth, and Spanish speakers.

You can check out 3 items at time, have 5 holds, and select a check-out period of 7 or 14 days. Once you are notified that a hold is available, you have 72 hours in which to check it out. There are no renewals.

Oxford Encyclopedia of American Social History

Over 450 entries covering the history of ordinary Americans.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome

A comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE.

Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace

A comprehensive survey of the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict

Oxford Reference

Language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press

PLoS - Public Library of Science

Open-access peer-reviewed journal articles.

TDNet Journal Locator

Searchable list of all the journal titles available in the TexShare databases. Use as a back up to eJournal Finder.

Travel Collection

Over 150 up-to-date online travel guides for worldwide destinations.

TumbleBook Library

Animated, talking picture books for kids

Available on all mobile devices.

Zinio

Zinio is here!

Download full-text, full-color magazines to any internet-enabled device. Turn the pages like a real magazine. Over a hundred titles are available.