Events

Events

E.g., 2014-09-01

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Monday, September 8, 2014

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Friday, September 12, 2014

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Monday, September 15, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Monday, September 22, 2014

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Monday, September 29, 2014

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Pages

APL Recommends

Cover of the book A conspiracy of faith
By Jussi Adler-Olsen ; translated by Martin Aitken.
Detective Carl Mørck has received a bottle that holds an old and decayed message written in blood. It's a cry for help from two young brothers bound in a boathouse by the sea. After floating for years, the bottle sat forgotten, unopened, on a police department windowsill, before the seal was cracked and the gruesome message, written in Danish, was analyzed. Could it be real? Who are these boys, and why weren't they reported missing? Could they still be alive? Detective Mørck follows leads to a desperate woman trapped in a brutal marriage to a man who keeps her in isolation and hides deadly secrets.