Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

español

2018

Christmas: Sunday, December 23 and Monday and Tuesday, December 24* and 25*

New Year’s Eve: Monday, December 31

2019

New Year’s: Tuesday, January 1*

Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday: Monday, January 21*

President’s Day: Monday, February 18*

Easter: Sunday, April 21

Staff Development Day: Friday, May 3

Memorial Day: Sunday, May 26 and Monday, May 27*

Independence Day: Thursday, July 4*

Labor Day: Sunday, September 1 and Monday, September 2*

Veterans Day: Monday, November 11*

Thanksgiving Day: Wednesday, November 27 (close at 6 PM); Thursday and Friday, November 28* and 29*

Christmas: Tuesday and Wednesday, December 24* and 25*

 


* Dates are official City of Austin holidays.

General Information