Due to system maintenance, the Library catalog will not be available on Sunday, April 27 between 7:30 AM and 11 AM. There may be brief outages to the Virtual Library and Online Databases during this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Holiday Schedule

2014

The Austin Public Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

New Year's: Tuesday, December 31 (close at 6 p.m.); Wednesday January 1*, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday: Monday, January 20*

Presidents' Day: Monday, February 17*

Easter: Sunday, April 20

Memorial Day: Saturday**, Sunday**, and Monday, May 24, 25, and 26*

Independence Day: Friday, July 4*

Labor Day: Saturday**, Sunday**, August 30, 31 and Monday September 1*

Veterans Day: Tuesday, November 11*

Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 26 (close at 6 p.m.);
Thursday and Friday, November 27 * and 28*

Christmas: Wednesday and Thursday, December 24* and 25*

New Year's: Wednesday, December 31 (close at 6 p.m.); Thursday, January 1*, 2015


* Dates are official City of Austin holidays.

** Indicates that Recycled Reads is open.