Databases

Business and Nonprofits

Marketing tools, company and investment information, business plans, directories, interactive maps and metrics.

Directory, marketing and job search database includes 30 million business profiles and 220 million residents.

App: iOS

Breaking business news and the Book of Lists.

Contact Ask a Librarian for subscription help.

Directory of manufacturers and distributors for public and private businesses.

Provides resources curated by expert librarians.

Articles, citations and abstracts for business publications dating back to 1981

Articles about planning for and recovering from disasters, for individuals, communities, business & libraries.

Contact the Library for login information.

Research and analyze companies and industries around the world.

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses.

Articles from more than 8,800 business magazines and newspapers, company profiles and market research

More than 32,000 sources from over 150 countries in 28 languages.

Information on grantmakers and grants.

Available at the Carver Computer and Job Search Center until Friday, October 27.

Central Library access-only resumes Saturday, October 28.

Searchable directories covering a variety of industries and organizations

Always-available eBooks covering a variety of subjects

Library access only.

Information about stocks, funds and markets with daily data tables and investment tools.

Independent reports on 30,000 mutual funds, stocks and ETFs for the individual investor.

A comprehensive nonprofit directory

Articles from regional business publications

A comprehensive resource for small business and entrepreneurial research

Library access only
Up-to-date information about Texas business organizations from the Texas Secretary of State

Legal forms specific to Texas include official, state-specific litigation, business, personal, real estate and general forms

Provides investment firm profiles and financing information

Coverage of 1,700 stocks in The Value Line Investment Survey Plus and 1,800 in the The Small and Mid-Cap edition.

In the Library: Use the Chrome Browser to print. Internet Explorer has printing problems.

Virtual Library

Virtual Library Home

Databases by Title or Subject

Ask a Librarian