Black History Month
Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month at Austin Public Library.

Check out the special exhibits celebrating Black History Month here.

 

schedule
Sunday, February 5, 2023 - 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
place
Little Walnut Creek Branch - 835 W. Rundberg Ln.
schedule
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
place
Online Event
schedule
Saturday, February 11, 2023 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
place
Terrazas Branch - 1105 E. César Chávez St.
schedule
Saturday, February 11, 2023 - 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
place
Ruiz Branch - 1600 Grove Blvd.
schedule
Sunday, February 12, 2023 - 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
place
Menchaca Road Branch - 5500 Menchaca Rd.
schedule
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
place
Twin Oaks Branch - 1800 S. Fifth St.
schedule
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 6:00 PM to 7:45 PM
place
Milwood Branch - 12500 Amherst Dr.
schedule
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
place
Windsor Park Branch - 5833 Westminster Dr.
schedule
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
place
Better Half Coffee
406 Walsh St.
schedule
Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
place
University Hills Branch - 4721 Loyola Ln.
schedule
Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
place
Central Library - 710 W. César Chávez St.
schedule
Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
place
Central Library - 710 W. César Chávez St.
Demonstration Area (1st floor)
schedule
Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
place
Central Library - 710 W. César Chávez St.
Demonstration Area (1st floor)
schedule
Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
place
Ruiz Branch - 1600 Grove Blvd.
schedule
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
place
Yarborough Branch - 2200 Hancock Dr.
schedule
Saturday, February 25, 2023 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
place
Windsor Park Branch - 5833 Westminster Dr.
schedule
Sunday, February 26, 2023 - 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
place
Carver Branch - 1161 Angelina St.
schedule
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
place
Central Library - 710 W. César Chávez St.
Demonstration Area (1st floor)