Skip to main content
Willie Mae Kirk Branch

Willie Mae Kirk Branch

512-974-9920
3101 Oak Springs Dr.

Willie Mae Kirk Branch closed for renovations starting July 13, 2024.

The Willie Mae Kirk Branch will be closed to the public for renovations starting July 15, until early 2025 (more information).

During the closure, holds and pickups will be sent to the Carver Branch

  • Meeting Room Calendar and Reservation at the Willie Mae Kirk Branch.
  • Print at the Willie Mae Kirk Branch with your device.
  • The Willie Mae Kirk Branch is located in Council District 3 of the City of Austin.
  • The Oak Springs Branch was renamed the Willie Mae Kirk Branch after Mrs. Willie Mae “Ankie” Kirk, a woman who has donated most of her life to public service in the Austin community. Through her 12 years as a Library Commissioner, Kirk worked tirelessly to improve Library facilities and was a champion for all of APL’s branches.

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule link

español

2024

New Year’s Day:
Monday, January 1*

Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday:
Sunday and Monday, January 14 & 15*

Presidents Day:
Sunday and Monday, February 18 & 19*

Staff Development Day:
Friday, March 22

Easter:
Sunday, March 31

Memorial Day:
Sunday and Monday, May 26 & 27*

Juneteenth:
Wednesday, June 19*

Independence Day:
Thursday, July 4*

Staff Development Day:
Friday, August 16

Labor Day:
Sunday & Monday, September 1 & 2*

Veterans Day:
Sunday & Monday, November 10 & 11*

Thanksgiving Day:
Wednesday, November 27 (close at 6 PM); Thursday and Friday, November 28* & 29*

Staff Development Day:
Friday, December 13

Christmas:
Tuesday & Wednesday, December 24* & 25*

2025

New Year’s Day:
Wednesday, January 1*

* Dates are official City of Austin holidays.

Events