Databases

Databases

The Austin Public Library subscribes to a variety of online resources for your information, education and entertainment. 

Show all databases

Thousands of scholarly journal articles covering nearly all academic areas of study.

Citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library.

A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information

Información confiable y reconocida sobre medicamentos para pacientes

Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Archival collection of historical documents about Native American history.

Explore tales of frontier life, pioneers, Wild West shows, the Gold Rush, vigilantes and outlaws

Citations to articles covering Native North American culture, history and life

Index to reviews of fiction and nonfiction books

Articles, citations and abstracts for business publications dating back to 1981

Articles from more than 8,800 business magazines and newspapers, company profiles and market research

Articles about technical and consumer computer topics

Consumer review articles from 1991 - present

Annual product reviews from 1999 - present

Biographies for more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.

Thousands of academic eBooks emphasizing science, technology, engineering and mathematics

Libros electrónicos de temas académicos sobre diferentes temas

Thousands of eBooks that can be read online

Search all the EBSCOhost research databases available through Austin Public Library 

Covers areas related to educational administration

Index of education topics and selected articles

Index to essays in anthologies and collections

Search across multiple resources to get articles, books, videos and images for elementary and middle school student research

Search across multiple resources to get articles, books, videos and images for middle and high school student research

Search across multiple resources to get articles, books, videos and images for general research

Covers essential areas related to family studies

Base de datos a texto completo que incluye mas dé 650 publicaciones académicas de 18 países en Español

Full text of more than 650 scholarly publications from 18 countries in Spanish 

Easy-to-read encyclopedia articles for children

Search across several literature databases

Articles from geoscience journals and monographs

Articles and citations about environmental concerns

Health information for nursing and allied health students and consumer health researchers.

Authoritative health information

Journal articles covering nursing and allied health topics 

Artículos académicos sobre enfermería y temas afines.

Genealogy research tools including Federal Censuses, and family and local histories

Detailed instructions and creative ideas for hobby enthusiasts

All the information you need for your home improvement projects

Articles from all humanities fields

Index to journals, books, research reports and conference proceedings

Create resumes and cover letters, explore career options and search for jobs

Academic, civil service, GED, ASVAB, U.S. citizenship, professional and certification practice tests and skill building for all ages.

Esta herramienta le ofrece muchos exámenes de práctica en áreas como: Servicio Civil, GED, materias universitarias, del ejército y para certificaciones profesionales. También ofrece ejercicios de práctica para el examen de ciudadanía y otros temas que le puedan interesar.

Scholarly law journals covering current issues and trends of the legal world 

Legal eBooks and forms for consumer, family and business law

Index of articles covering librarianship and information management.

Articles and essays about thousands of authors and their works

More than 11,000 critical essays on contemporary authors.

Author biographies and critical analysis of literary works

Magazine articles, primary sources, biographies, images and eBooks for high school students.

Magazine articles, reference books, primary source documents, photos and maps

Base de datos a texto completo que incluye 130 revistas avaladas por profesionales en el área de medicina en Español.

Articles from peer-reviewed medical journals in Spanish.

Citations to journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine

Citas a revistas académicas especializadas en medicina, enfermería, odontología y medicina veterinaria.

Magazine articles, biographies, images, primary sources and reference eBooks for middle school students.

Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government 

Complementary and alternative medicine information for the consumer-health researcher

US and international newspaper articles with radio and TV news transcripts

Index to plays and monologues published separately and in collections

Magazines articles, encyclopedias and graphics for elementary school students.

An online course to prepare New Americans for the USCIS Naturalization Test

App: iOS | Android | Kindle Fire

Un curso en línea que le ayudará a prepararse en las áreas de educación cívica, lectura y escritura que son parte del examen de Naturalización de la USCIS

App: iOS | Android | Kindle Fire

Articles from education and library science journals

Learn 80 languages with interactive multimedia. 50 ESL options available.

App: iOS | Android | Kindle Fire

Ofrece cursos para aprender 80 idiomas diferentes y 50 opciones para aprender inglés como segundo idioma

App: iOS | Android | Kindle Fire

Journal articles about psychology, psychiatry and anthropology

Covers ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies and other areas

Articles from regional business publications

Journal articles about theology and philosophical studies

Investigación comprensiva en Español sobre condiciones, procedimientos, tratamientos y noticias de salud.

Journal articles in all science and technology fields

Authoritative information covering all major science topics

Articles from science and technology journals

Bibliographic information and current prices for U.S. and international serial titles

Index to short stories published in anthologies, collections and periodicals

A comprehensive resource for small business and entrepreneurial research

The definitive online tool for small engine repair assistance

Indexing and abstracts for teacher and administrator journals and magazines

Multimedia content to complement children's and young adult books

Detailed property and land-use records of Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970

Legal forms specific to Texas include official, state-specific litigation, business, personal, real estate and general forms

Articles and books about Texas and Texans

Current events database spotlights social, political and economic issues

Articles from trade and industry-related periodicals

All the items cataloged by member libraries worldwide

Virtual Library

Virtual Library Home

Databases by Title or Subject

Ask a Librarian